Windrich Client Testimonials

Windrich Testimonials
“Incredibly informative and helpful and we look forward to working with you on other properties in the future. ”

Will Vogt
Crescent Canyon Management
June 2018

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“We have used the services of Zoran Windrich and the Windrich Group on numerous occasions. The Windrich Group is the best in the business in their field, always handling our cases with professionalism, dedication and passion. We look forward to continuing to work with them in the future and would recommend them to any of our clients. ”

The Kanner Group of KW Commercial
Los Angeles
March 2018

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“Zoran Windrich and his staff could not have been more helpful or professional in helping me with a city alleged un-permitted contruction issue. He conducted thorough research on my property, discussed the pertinent issues with me, and helped resolve the citation in my favor. I am extremely please with his service, will use it again, and highly recommend his services. I wish I had found his office when I had a similar city problem 10 years ago! ”

M.D.
Los Angeles
March 2018

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“Dear Mr. Windrich

About 3 weeks ago I called you regarding a possible variance to build a bathroom in my garage in San Pedro. The original garage was on the adjacent lot property line and was destroyed in a fire.

When I applied to the City of LA to rebuild it, I inquired about building a bathroom in the garage. The planner said I needed to move the garage 5 feet off the property line. Because the lot is only 39 feet wide, and the City requires a specified distance between the garage and the house to allow for the car to back out of the two-car garage, it was impossible.

So, I inquired if I could put a washer and dryer in the garage and the planner said, YES. I inquired if I could put a sink in the garage and the planner said, YES. I neglected to inquire if I could put a toilet and sink, i.e. A ½ bath in the garage. The planner did not offer that information. So, I build the garage with a washer, dryer and sink.

After it was finished I thought, maybe I can build a bathroom with a variance? You informed me I could make a ½ bath without a variance. So, I applied on Monday, the 1st planner ok’d the plans and sent me to the next station. That person said I could not put a ½ bath in my garage. I pointed to the first planner and commented “he said I could”. So, the planner confers with colleagues and supervisor for what seemed like 20 minutes. Then he came back and said YES, I can make a ½ bath in the garage. I now have the permit, enclosed is a token of my appreciation for your assistance.”

Mathew Millen
Dec 2016

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“Ryan Labato with the Windrich Group was extremely helpful and knowledgeable regarding legalizing unpermitted construction. He provided me with options and gave me an overall understanding of the process and how it related to my particular situation. I would highly recommend the Windrich Group for their knowledge and expertise in this area.”

S. Cooper
Van Nuys, CA
May 2008

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“I would like to commend you for your professionalism and courteousness in dealing with my inquiries. You were patient, informative and very helpful in answering my questions and ferreting out the necessary information. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to others.”

David Hung, Ph.D.
Los Angeles, CA
April 2008

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“Many of my clients are first time home buyers. My job as an agent is to assure each transaction is safe for my brokerage and buyer. Before discovering Windrich two years ago, I spent too much time on due diligence confirming if anything was unpermitted or not up to code.

After hearing Zoran Windrich speak at a Los Angeles trade event, I asked him and his associate about my own property. We set up a consultation and he revealed a safety issue that could have resulted in major damage to my house. Additionally, I found out that it was possible to add an extra unit to my property.

I have referred many of my clients to Windrich for a pre-purchase inspection. There is no firm close to delivering the answers to what might be a potential nightmare when buying property in Los Angeles. They know how to interpret the codes, know what’s not to code and recommends what needs to be addressed to a seller.”

Maria Cohen
Los Angeles, CA
Real Estate Agent and Property Owner
April 2008

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“The reps at Windrich were so personable and knowledgeable; without their help and advice we would not have felt comfortable buying our first house. The information they gave us helped us drive a good, fair deal. We have already recommended them as a resource to our real estate agents, and would recommend them to anyone who had concerns about a current or future property.”

Aubrey Henderson Siegel
Los Angeles, CA
First Time Homeowner
March 2008

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“I am writing this testimonial about the Windrich Group because I am extremely pleased with the competent management of my case by your company. As you know, I was issued a series of violation notices for my rental property in Torrance from the county of LA, and faced losing my entire front house and having to make major structural changes to the rest of the existing property. Your company very swiftly outlined a strategy for handling my case, discussed it with me in detail, and very quickly commenced action.

“I was moved not only by the comprehensive approach you and your company took in researching the local ordinances, but also in meeting in person with LA County officials, and advising me on how to proceed every step of the way. When I called with questions, you answered! Ryan Labato was an outstanding interface on the telephone. And when I needed you to meet the inspectors, you came. Twice.

“Your referral to Mr. Dragon Mijailovic of DM Construction was also seminal. Between the two of you, you were able to provide substantial leverage for me in dealing with the LA County officials and I believe this was the key to my achieving the best possible outcome. Clearly, your expertise as a retired city inspector was pivotal in helping the LA County officials recognize the existence of my front house. As you said when I first met you in person “Money well spent!” And Dragon’s multiple trips to the LA County offices and on-site discussions with the inspectors expertly finessed a sound rehabilitation plan for my property and, importantly, an end to the inspections.

“I am not only pleased with the final outcome of this whole ordeal, but also proud of myself for finding the Windrich Group. Before I found you (on the internet), I had discussions with 4 law firms and 2 purported regional experts who plainly offered no tangible solution or apparent competence in dealing with my project. Your company may indeed be the only such company in Southern California to offer the total solution of legal advice, representation, draft drawing, and with DM Construction, contractor services.

“I am happy to discuss your services with potential clients and assure them that they will have outstanding representation when hiring your services. Send them my way and I will show them the way.”

Ronald J. Oudiz, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.C.
Torrance, CA
March 2008

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“With regard to ‘How to Prepare for a Code Enforcement Inspection’. We are newly certified Apartment Management and found this four page article more than handy, it will make us more valuable to our new employer. This article gave us details and knowledge we were unable to secure from the Housing Inspector called to deal with our apartment community issues that we still aren’t satisfied with. Our email conversations with representative Ryan Labato were timely and very helpful. He proved most knowledgeable. We would recommend this company to anyone whom was serious about preparing their property properly and with accurate information.”

Chris and Julie Vigeant
Los Angeles, CA
Property Mangers
March 2008

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“After owning an apartment complex for over 10 years we were cited during a SCEP inspection for an illegal unit. We had no idea how this unit came to be and were given a tight deadline by the city. Windrich came to the rescue by being extremely helpful, very flexible and legalized our unit under frustrating time constraints. Not only were we able to legalize our unit before the deadline, but we also meet with Zoran, who is very experienced and provided us with many new ideas to unlock value in our property. Zoran’s advice truly prepared us and helped strategize our apartment for real estate’s rapidly changing environment.”

Tyler Chi
Los Angeles, CA
Landlord
December 2007

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“The Windrich Group’s video and narration of our problem proved invaluable during “discovery” proceedings, proving fraudulent cover-up on behalf of the seller.”

Property Owner
Regarding Expert Witness
Malibu, CA
April 2005

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“The Windrich Group increased our insurance claim from $30,000 to over $200,000 because of his detailed documentation reporting and pricing.”

Property Owner
Regarding Expert Witness
Malibu, CA
April 2005

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

“I am a real estate investor and developer who was lucky enough to be introduced to The Windrich Group Team and their services last fall.

“I had recently purchased an apartment with a non-conforming unit. The city had cited the previous owner for renting the unit without the necessary approvals and made the tenant leave at the landlord’s expense. I was certain that the unit would never be approved by the city as the building did not have sufficient parking according to today’s codes. I was very disappointed as I was counting on the income and value of the property was now in jeopardy.

“Through the recommendation of another investor I know, I hired the Windrich Group. Seven months later, and to my surprise, the unit was approved. Their creativity, patience, knowledge of the system and timing all contributed to their success – which is my success. I never could have accomplished my goal without his aid. I recommend them highly and will use them in the future. They have opened my eyes to value opportunity in situations that I would have ignored in the past.

“As a professional I recognize the value of working with other professionals, and The Windrich Group Team is one of them.”

Jay Gilberg
Los Angeles, CA
Real Estate Investor / Developer
June 2003

Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.Windrich, your Los Angeles property solutions headquarters.

You will find more testimonials throughout the pages of our website. At Windrich, we will continue to dedicate our time to provide the most professional services offered in Los Angeles and all of Southern California.

Real Estate Investors and LA Property Professionals trust the Windrich Group

Call 818 883-8733

Solutions for: Homeowners
Property Management
Attorney / Legal

TIP:

In most cases, it does not matter if you bought the building without knowing about unpermitted changes. See more about Permits

TIP:

If your agent tells you not to worry about an unpermitted unit in Los Angeles, they are not thinking in your best interest. Get a Consultation

Ready to get started?

We can solve your building, legal and technical problems!

818 883-8733

Call today for a free consultation.

Windrich Group logo

Turn-Key Real Estate Solutions

We service the greater Los Angeles area.